PDA

View Full Version : Why do men confuse footplay with aggression ?

cheesehead
12-20-2008, 02:21 PM
Hello everyone I basically want to vent about something that has been troubling me a little lately. I have had some wonderful experiences with guys when it comes to footplay, but lately I have been experiencing something that unnerves me a little.
Most of the guys I've been with have been great and very charming and respectful, but lately I've been meeting a lot of guys that seem to completely kill the love making experience by being crude, aggressive and being downright degrading.
I personally don't want to be treated with disrespect and like a whorish piece of crap just because I like feet. These guys are all charm when I meet them and seem sweet and affectionate before we go to the bed room and are more than fine with my fetish because I wouldn't bring someone home otherwise, but when the shoes and socks come off then they start in with the filthy, insulting and derogatory language and the rough play. When I look up at a guys face while we are supposed to be enjoying an intimate and pleasurable moment the last thing I want to see is an angry sneer, and the last thing I want to hear is what a filthy whore I am.
I understand that some men are into BDSM but I am not one of them. I don't like feeling like I am somehow "dirty" for liking feet nor do I want to have to wonder if the guy I brought home is some psychotic serial killer or rapist.
I recently met one guy whose eyes lit up like a neon light when I told him I liked feet and he said "really having a guy at my feet is my favorite thing to do". He was very sweet and charming after I told him this and I thought the smile on his face had froze that way. I was thinking that I had finally met someone who wanted what I wanted and that our excitement was mutual and genuine.